Chinese calligraphy

20110926-095010.jpg

My Chinese calligraphy isn’t half bad I would be proud to announce.

If not for the representative art, it is a very therapeutic and zen way to study the thousands of words that exist in this beautiful language.
It’s the best way to make the preparation study I am doing enjoyable.
Next June, I plan to take the Chinese proficiency test, HSK, Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi.
If you want to enter Chinese University or show off for an employer, it’s an important step to take in your language proficiency.

My friends DK and Susie helped me to buy all the traditional implements I need for successful calligraphy practice, and he’s the first session’s result:

20110926-094927.jpg

20110926-094942.jpg

20110926-094951.jpg

I much prefer the ancient look, but give me the technology too!
This is jiang kang, healthy.

Leave a Reply

