Funeral Procession

I have yet to be invited to a funeral as of yet, luckily.
Though the other day upon leaving the market, I followed an interesting procession well represented with numerous fireworks through an apartment community to check out the festivities.

My curiosity was first peaked by the amount of fireworks, then the interesting hats, then the incense lighting and the presumed honored member under a small canopy.

What was it, a wedding, a business opening….?

20110926-094004.jpg

20110926-094039.jpg

The procession stopped at a small building where all members had to jump over a fire before entering.
Then another large truck arrived and out came the coffin.

20110926-094152.jpg

20110926-094200.jpg

I hope I have a glorious, loud procession as I depart this world.
At the very least, I’ll have to find out how to hire this awesome fireworks truck.

20110926-094308.jpg

Leave a Reply

